The Violet Cake Shop™

Sharing inspirations for my designs and tips I've discovered along the way in my caking journey! <3

My Class Has Launched!! Discount Code Provided =D

Leave a comment

WHOOP….my class has finally LAUNCHED!

After what seemed like an unbearably excruciating two months post-shoot, my class is finally live and I am streaming to you on the Craftsy platform!  What a relief it is especially as I have been stressing this day non-stop for over two weeks and could barely sleep!!  So much excitement, anxiety, worry, happiness…HUGE mix of EMOTIONS!

06-15-15 - Launch Announcement

But now It’s launched and I can let out a huge sigh of relief that that part is over with, at least haha!  And so far, the feedback has been positive so even better and again phewwww….I can breathe a LOT better!  I KNOW I am not perfect in this class (FAR from it) and have things I can definitely work on for next time (hopefully there will be many more “next time”s), but I hope I am able to help those of you who purchase my class, to find ways to be creative and bold, and comfortable in using colour and variation in your designs.

As promised here is a massive DISCOUNT link – Special Discount for Followers of The Violet Cake Shop™ for all those who’ve patiently waited and sat through my giddiness as I gloated over this chance of a lifetime opportunity!  I hope you will join me in my class and enjoy what I have to share.  Take advantage of this special discount (57% OFF USD – YES, you read right!) before it’s too late – they are working on a ‘different’ discount link so this one won’t last!

OH and as an extra special BONUS – all enrolled students will get my new Stylized Lotus Picture Tutorial FREE with the class – see Class Materials – an $8 value!

The Violet Cake Shop - Stylized Gumpaste Lotus Tutorial - Cover Photo

 

~~ GIVEAWAY WINNER ~~

AND we have a WINNER for my class’ prelaunch giveaway – Craftsy userID ‘Dadou’ – I will email you with your free link shortly – CONGRATS!

Here are full pics of the 4 designs you can learn how to make in this class:

5167 Vivid Cakes-003 - twm plus craftsy wm

5167 Vivid Cakes-011 - twm plus craftsy wm

5167 Vivid Cakes-025 - twm plus craftsy wm

5167 Vivid Cakes-018 - twm plus craftsy wm

(THANKS to the Craftsy Marketing Team for these beauty shots!!)

And REMEMBER, you can always share what you’ve made using my class to the Craftsy site under Class Projects or to my Facebook Page

I look forward to seeing what you create with it!!

Violet =D

Author: The Violet Cake Shop™

Hi, I'm Violet, currently a full-time stay-at-home mom of two and part-time cake designer/decorator! I first discovered my love for cake art in early 2008 when researching how to make a cake for my husband's milestone birthday. I consider myself "internet or community taught" having found and learned as much as I could from the many helpful sites, blogs, YouTube videos, tutorials around the net, where people were willing to share their craft. I used every family occasion to practice after that and soon, friends and family were asking me to make their cakes and I have been busy creating cakes part-time ever since. I took an extended break after the birth of my daughter, to spend time more quality time with the kids. I now spend my time creating one-of-kind pieces for special projects and personal occasions, taking the odd order here and there. I currently maintain a popular Facebook page, Twitter and Pinterest accounts and this blog where I share my insights, tips and free tutorials as well as any new creations. I have had the honour of being part of several special Facebook cake community collaborations, with more to come. My cakes have been featured in print in Edible Artists Network and American Cake Decorating Magazines in the US; in Cake Masters, Cake Craft Guide's Party Cakes and Cake Craft Guide's Wedding Cakes & Sugar Flowers Magazines in the UK; and in Australia's Sweet Magazine. I've also been featured online as 'Edible Art of The Day' at Edible Artists Network's blog, as Satin Ice's Cake of the Month for January 2015, and in online magazines or blogs such as Cake Wrecks' Sunday Sweets, the Craftsy Blog, 'The Cake of the Week' on FB, Pretty Witty Cakes' online Magazine, American Cake Decorating's Blog, Satin Ice Showcases, Australian Cake Decorating Network's online Cake Magazine (Joomag) and in Cake Geek Magazine. I've recently begun teaching via online video tutorials having filmed for Pretty Witty Cakes in the UK and Craftsy in the US. I am also a proud member of the Satin Ice Artists of Excellence team. I am constantly inspired by all things around me, particularly fashion, geometric prints, home décor trends and of course, other sugar artists!

Leave a Reply

