The Violet Cake Shop™

Sharing inspirations for my designs, and tips I've discovered along the way in my caking journey! <3

125K Facebook Followers Celebration – YOU and YOUR FRIEND can win!

Leave a comment

I was so busy last weekend demoing and teaching a hands-on class at Canada’s Baking and Sweets Show that I did not even notice my Facebook page had hit a milestone!  After more than 2 years of lacklustre visibility due to Facebook’s new policies and newsfeed algorithms, as well as a huge hit when they decided to remove all followers that were inactive with a page for more than I don’t know how many years, my page finally hit 125K followers.

Despite the small set back and long wait after hitting 100K, I have continued to enjoy my time on Facebook.  My followers show me love for my work when I most need it.  They support me when I think my work sucks.  They show appreciation when I share a tip or technique.  And they always make me feel it’s worth doing what I love (and sometimes hate) to do…that it’s worth sticking around.

My tiny little place in this big huge Facebook cake world has become my comfy place to go to showcase my work, where people make me feel I am making a difference, even if just a small one, in the caking community!

SO, BIG THANKS everyone for following my journey, while I do what I love!!

And to celebrate, I put together a FUN giveaway that you can join over on my Facebook page!  I have some cool prizes from my favourite places and hopefully a FUN idea.

125K GIVEAWAY - you and your friend

That’s right!!  You AND your friend!  So double your chances if you both tag each other!

And so much more fun to play with a friend, no?  And isn’t it what our little Facebook cake community is all about anyway, sharing with friends, right?

~~

To QUALIFY is simple!

125K GIVEAWAY - to qualify - 11-03-17

  1. Comment on my Facebook post here, telling me how you first discovered my page
  2. ‘Tag’ a friend (if you win, they win!)
  3. ‘Share’ the post to your own Facebook page for an extra entry (the post audience must be set to Public or it will not show up in the shares list and won’t count)
  4. Follow or ‘Like’ my page – The Violet Cake Shop™ – for updates
  5. Check back to see who the winners are

*WINNERS will be drawn and announced on Friday November 17th at 9 PM EST. Check back to see if you’ve won!! WINNERS must email me at thevioletcakeshop@yahoo.com, with Subject line ‘125K Giveaway’ and their address as well as their friend’s address, in order to receive prizes*

~~

I have some cool prizes and sponsors too!!

Such as…Icing Inspirations!!  Thanks to them, YOU and YOUR FRIEND could each win $25 CAD to spend on cake goodies at their on-line shop.  They are a great family run small Canadian business with heart and they have fun stuff at great prices!  They ship worldwide too!!

 

125K GIVEAWAY - Icing Inspirations

We also have…Marvelous Molds!!  Who have generously donated any two molds of choice (excluding bundles), for both YOU and YOUR FRIEND! *Some delivery restrictions apply*

125K GIVEAWAY - Marvelous Molds Sponsor

Oh and of course I have to include Satin Ice!!  They gave me the honour of being an Artist of Excellence for them and I must say, it’s been an amazing experience so far!  Thanks to them, YOU and YOUR FRIEND could each win a 2lb pail of any colour fondant or gumpaste of your choice.  *Some delivery restrictions apply and colours subject to availability

125K GIVEAWAY - Satin Ice Sponsor

You could also win a few cake and cookie goodies that I have extras of (’cause, you know, I tend to forget that I’ve already bought something until I get it home! lol).  *Some delivery restrictions apply*

20171103_000003

I also have two of my Craftsy classes (Cakes in Vivid Color), to give away!  I saved them just for this occasion!  So YOU and YOUR FRIEND could each win the class and learn some new skills…

Title card with all four cakes

There are also 5 sets of my Tutorial Bundle to give away!  It has my two most detailed and popular pdf tutorials with tons of tips and takeaways that can apply to any design.

Modern Tropical Ruffles Wedding Cake Tutorial by The Violet Cake Shop - 08-05-17 - coverThe Violet Cake Shop - Stylized Gumpaste Lotus Tutorial - Cover Photo

~~

To add to the celebration, I also put ALL my TUTORIALS on SALE!!  You can find them in my Facebook SHOP.

125K GIVEAWAY - Tutorials - just text - 11-03-17

125K GIVEAWAY - Tutorials - 11-03-17

~~

So, that’s A LOT!!  Which means LOTS of FUN!

🎉🎉🎉 🎊🎊🎊

I have had SO much fun on this ride, but can’t say my journey has ALL been fun and games…

With the good, comes a lot of stress…like A LOT!! And most of it, I put on myself (just ask the hubby LOL)! BUT if it weren’t for the support, appreciation and love I get for the things I create – in large part from you guys, my Sweet Friends – I think I would have given up a long time ago!

So I am truly grateful for every client, every reaction, every comment, every ‘like’, every share, every follower, every student, and every opportunity I’ve gotten in the almost 10 years I’ve been doing this. THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH…I appreciate it more than you know!!

🍰🍰🍰 🎂🎂

 

GOOD LUCK!!

~~

PRIZE DETAILS:

PRIZE SET #1 – any 2 molds from MARVELOUS MOLDS – You AND your friend could each win your choice of 2 molds, from Marvelous Molds (excluding bundles)

*some delivery restrictions apply*
..

PRIZE SET #2 – SATIN ICE fondant or gumpaste – You AND your friend could each win a 2 lb pail of Satin Ice fondant or gumpaste, in your choice of colour

*some delivery restrictions apply, colours subject to availability*
..

PRIZE SET #3 – CAKES in VIVID COLOR Craftsy class – You AND your friend could each win my Craftsy class, Cakes in Vivid Color
..

PRIZE SET #4 – $25 Gift Card (2 sets available to be won) – You AND your friend could each win a gift card to Icing Inspirations worth $25 CAD. They ship worldwide.
..

PRIZE SET #5 – Cake and cookie decorating tools – You AND your friend could each win a variety of cake and cookie decorating tools
..

PRIZE SET #6 – Tutorial Bundle (5 sets available to be won) – You AND your friend could each win a tutorial bundle from me which includes my Modern Tropical Ruffles Cake tutorial and my Stylized Gumpaste Lotus tutorial
..

 

Author: The Violet Cake Shop™

Hi, I'm Violet, currently a full-time stay-at-home mom of two and part-time cake designer/decorator! I first discovered my love for cake art in early 2008 when researching how to make a cake for my husband's milestone birthday. I consider myself "internet or community taught" having found and learned as much as I could from the many helpful sites, blogs, YouTube videos, tutorials around the net, where people were willing to share their craft. I used every family occasion to practice after that and soon, friends and family were asking me to make their cakes and I have been busy creating cakes part-time ever since. I took an extended break after the birth of my daughter, to spend time more quality time with the kids. I now spend my time creating one-of-kind pieces for special projects and personal occasions, taking the odd order here and there. I currently maintain a popular Facebook page, Twitter and Pinterest accounts and this blog where I share my insights, tips and free tutorials as well as any new creations. I have had the honour of being part of several special Facebook cake community collaborations, with more to come. My cakes have been featured in print in Edible Artists Network and American Cake Decorating Magazines in the US; in Cake Masters, Cake Craft Guide's Party Cakes and Cake Craft Guide's Wedding Cakes & Sugar Flowers Magazines in the UK; and in Australia's Sweet Magazine. I've also been featured online as 'Edible Art of The Day' at Edible Artists Network's blog, as Satin Ice's Cake of the Month for January 2015, and in online magazines or blogs such as Cake Wrecks' Sunday Sweets, the Craftsy Blog, 'The Cake of the Week' on FB, Pretty Witty Cakes' online Magazine, American Cake Decorating's Blog, Satin Ice Showcases, Australian Cake Decorating Network's online Cake Magazine (Joomag) and in Cake Geek Magazine. I've recently begun teaching via online video tutorials having filmed for Pretty Witty Cakes in the UK and Craftsy in the US. I am also a proud member of the Satin Ice Artists of Excellence team. I am constantly inspired by all things around me, particularly fashion, geometric prints, home décor trends and of course, other sugar artists!

Leave a Reply

